802.1p is a standard for priority levels, identifying the class of service a VLAN is to be used for. There are 8 different levels, numbered from 0 to 7.

Priority Acronym Traffic types Comment
0 BK Background Lowest
1 BE Best Effort
2 EE Excellent Effort
3 CA Critical Applications
4 VI Video < 100 ms latency and jitter
5 VO Voice < 10 ms latency and jitter
6 IC Internetwork Control
7 NC Network Control Highest